Progress Tastes Salty

There’s a fire in my belly that I haven’t felt in a while. I finally have drive and focus back in my life. For the past 4, or even 5 months, I’ve been struggling to achieve! achieve! achieve!

I’m usually at my best when I have a full plate but sometimes my eyes are bigger than my stomach. It’s got to the point where I’ve been doing an average job at everything rather than doing a few things really well.

However, during this fast I’ve been ticking loads of things off my to-do list and ugh! that feeling is so wonderful!! I’m starting to see work in my new business finally turn into fruit, and although it doesn’t taste sweet yet (it takes like a sweaty late night) its sublimely satisfying.

Owning and operating a business has always been something I’ve wanted to do but seriously doubted I ever could do. Party Fox NZ isn’t a multi-million dollar company but it’s a living breathing biz that I’m super proud of. 

I feel hungry a lot but my productivity has increased. I attribute this to a combination of the fact that I have to make things work, or else I drown, and all the fresh healthy foods I’m eating.

Check out my yummy breakfast; it needed a little salt.

IMG_1969
Mondays Wholefoods Bar & Kitchen
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

